Hon. Justice Micheal Edem. Chief Judge of Cross River State


1. Hon. Justice Darnley Alexander, (1 st Chief Justice, South Eastern State 1969 - 1975.
2. Hon. Justice Edem Kooffreh. 1980 - 1990
3. Hon. Justice Samuel E. J. Ecoma. 1990 - 1995
4. Hon. Justice Etowa Eyong Arikpo. 1995 - 1996
5. Hon. Justice Emmanuel E. E. Effanga. 1996 - 1998

6. Hon. Justice Okokon Ita. 1999 - 2000
7. Hon. Justice Dorathy N. Eyamba. 2000 - 2012
8 Hon. Justice Okoi I. Itam. 2013 - 2017
9. Hon. Justice Michael Edem 2017 - Till Date

Hon. Justice Micheal Edem
Hon. Justice Emilia Ibok
Hon. Justice Akon B Ikpeme
Hon. Justice Maurice o. Eneji
Hon. Justice Obojor A. Ogar
Hon. Justice Eyo E. Ita
Hon. Justice Sam Anjor
Hon. Justice Bassey E. Ikpeme
Hon. Justice Francesca N. Isoni
Hon. Justice Adie Onyebueke
Hon. Justice Elias O. Abua
Hon. Justice Ofem I. Ofem
Hon. Justice Edem Ita Koofreh
Hon. Justice Ashu A. Ewah
Hon. Justice Ukpai A. Ibitham
Hon. Justice Eno Ikpi Ebri
Hon. Justice Ayade E.Ayade
Mrs . Imelda Etape - Chief Registrar
Catherine Edem Ephraim Esq - Secretary Judiciary Service Commission
Barr. Magdalene B. Effiom - Deputy Chief Registrar II, High Court Registry
Barr. Mrs ekie E. Koofreh - Registrar Magistrates Court Registry



Emmanuel O. Ekokem
Nkechi Y. Usani
Bernard Otaba Onyam
Mercy Tony Ene
Rose U. Ogbeche
Rita Otu Marshall
Edem N. Okokon
Adomi E. Adomi
Bassey E. Mbang
Euphemia P. Effiong
Emeng E. Edogi
Francis E. Inameti
Helen Okio Itam
Patrick T. Etta
Ekunke Richard Oniah
Eunice Osshim Dada
Tessy D. Ansa Agom
Victoria s. Ebaye
Glory B. Edu
Shedrach O. Orji
Iquo Bassey Ekanem
Akor innocent Ondale
Peter Ene
Ekong E. Imona
Felicia Attah Ochinke
Patience D. Etim
Maryann C. Bank
David O. ushie
Ikpi I. Abam
Ojah Michael Egbai
Gabrie E. Agana
Veronica E. Nsemo
Eden Eson Ecoma
Ogar James Obasse
Ekiem azom Edim
Rajunor Bassey Ndaeyo
Ester Atana Orim
Okon Edet Ekpenyong
Gertude Bassey Njar
Omini Jacob Usang
Orok Bassey Etim
HEADS OF Departments
Emmanuel O. Ekokem - HOD Human Resources Department
Nkechi Usani - HOD Probate Department
Benard Otaba Onyam - HOD Customary Courts Department
Mercy Tony Ene - HOD Planning Research & Statistics
Rose U. Ogbeche - HOD Civil/ CRIM Litigation Department
Sir. Philip Adie - HOD Finance & Supplies Department
Ogar Patrick Ugah - HOD Audit Department
Philip A. Ayating - HOD Works & Transport Department






Latest News

Cross River State Welcomes President Buhari Again Cross River State Welcomes President Buhari Again 2018-06-26 - CRS RICE SEED AND SEEDLINGS FACTORY: President Mohamadu Buhari has challenged other States of the federation to emulate Cross River in the implement ation and s... More detail
CRS Goverment Procures Drilling Rig 2018-06-11 -   In keeping with his resolve to provide potable water for the rural communities, His Excellency, Sen (Prof) Ayade purchased a Seko Hammer cum Rotary mounted ... More detail
27 Containers of Rice Seedlings Equipment Arrives Calabar Ready for Installation 27 Containers of Rice Seedlings Equipment Arrives Calabar Ready for Installation 2018-06-10 - Twenty-seven containers of the automated rice seedlings equipment have arrived the Ayade industrial park in Calabar and ready for installation. Project manager... More detail
2018 BUDGET PASSES THROUGH SECOND READING; LEBO EXPRESSES CONFINDENCE IN ACCTUALIZATION 2018 BUDGET PASSES THROUGH SECOND READING; LEBO EXPRESSES CONFINDENCE IN ACCTUALIZATION 2018-06-08 - The Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. John Gaul Lebo has expressed confidence that 2018 budget, Christened “Budget of kinetic Crystallization... More detail

Next Event

Garment Factory Launch
25-28 May 2016
Calabar, CRS.

About Us

We are Cross Riverians - one of the Largest, Cleanest, Safest, Greenest  States in Nigeria.

Stay Connected on:



For general information about Cross River State, please contact us at:
  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.